Nebraska bowling headed to Nationals

The Nebraska bowling team was selected to take part in the seventh annual NCAA bowling Championships in North Brunswick, New Jersey, from April 8-10. The Huskers have made the championship field in every year of its existence. The same eight squads from a year ago were selected for this year’s event.  Last year, NU won the national championship.
The field includes the following teams, all selected at large:
Arkansas State University
University of Central Missouri
Delaware State University
Fairleigh Dickinson University
University of Maryland, Eastern Shore
University of Nebraska
New Jersey City University
Vanderbilt University
Only Nebraska, UCM and New Jersey City University have the distinction of being selected all seven years. New Jersey City University will host the championship, which will be held April 8-10 . The Championship Match will be broadcast live at 8:30 p.m. ET Saturday, April 10, on ESPNU and re-aired at 3 p.m. ET Sunday, April 11, on ESPN.