State wrestling round from the college ranks.

The Nebraska Cornhuskers wrestling squad picked up their final non-conference win with just three matches to go before Big 12 championships. #1 Nebraska-Omaha faced off with rival and #9 Nebraska-Kearney and Dana claims the conference championship.
Nebraska got pins from senior Stephen Dywer (174) and sophomore Tucker Lane (285) to handle Northern Colorado 37-9 to help move the team to an overall record at 9-8. The win comes after a 22-16 loss to Missouri on Friday night. The Huskers have three more matches before the Big 12 championship with their last home match of the season Thursday against Oklahoma.
In D-II wrestling, top ranked Nebraska-Omaha beat rival and 9th ranked Nebraska-Kearney 33-0 on Saturday. The matches were closer than what the final score would lead you to believe. Seven of the ten matches were real close with five of them being decided in the final period and two of matches ended in overtime. The Mavericks lineup boosts four wrestlers ranked 2nd in their weight class and one #1 ranked wrestler.
Finally, Congratulations to Dana College, located in Blair, NE. The Vikings won the 2010 Great Plains Athletic Conference wrestling championships. Dana’s Mark Peiffer at 184 pounds was named the conference wrestler of the year and Dana coach Beau Vest named coach of the year. Dana finished with 136 points ahead of Morningside at 99 and Northwestern at 91.5.