Five Huskers headed to HOF

The Nebraska Football Hall of Fame will induct five ex-Huskers into its Class of 2009. Kelly Saalfeld, Dana Brinson, Kenny Brown, Steve Warren and Dennis Carlson with join Robert Kruse of Wayne State and John Suhr of Concordia.  They will all be inducted in ceremonies on September 5th.  Saafeld played in the late 70’s.  Brinson and Brown were wingbacks.  Warren played in the late 90’s and Carlson played in 1964-65.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *