Former Husker Wistrom elected to College FB H.O.F.

Grant Wistrom, the former Nebraska defensive star who helped NU win three national championships, was introduced as a member of the College Football Hall of Fame today
Wistrom was on those 1994, 1995 and 1997 Cornhuskers title teams. He won the Lombardi Trophy in 1997 and  was named Big 12 defensive player of the year in 1996 and 1997.   Wistrom enjoyed a good pro career where he won a Super Bowl with the Rams in 1999 and finished his career with Seattle.
He joins 15 other players and two coaches apart of this year’s class.   Some of the other notable names include Heisman Trophy winners Tim Brown and quarterback Geno Torretta of Miami, along with Penn State running back Curt Warner, and Texas defensive tackle Steve McMichael.
Coaches John Robinson of Southern California and UNLV and Dick MacPherson of Syracuse and Massachusetts also were elected.  Click here for the full list.