NU captures bowling championship

The Nebraska bowling team was crowned the 2009 NCAA National Bowling Champion on Saturday night at Super Bowl Lanes in Canton, Mich.
The Huskers earned an unprecedented third national title in six seasons. The Huskers defeated Central Missouri State University, 4-1, for the crown.
With the 2009 NCAA Championship title, Nebraska has captured five national titles (three NCAA and two IBC) since the program was elevated to varsity status in the 1997-98 season.
Junior Cassandra Leuthold, anchor for the NU team, was named the Most Outstanding Player in the 2009 Championships.