Burroughs win NCAA wrestling title

Jordan Burroughs became the 10th national champion in Husker wrestling history by winning the 157-pound title.  Burroughs topped second-seeded Michael Poeta of Illinois in the final, 5-1.
The Huskers, as a team finished in fourth place to finish with back to back Top five finishes for the first time in school history.  For the second season in a row, Iowa captured the team title with 96.5 points while Ohio State finished second (92) and Iowa State claimed third (84.5).
Back to the  junior from Sicklerville, N.J..  Burroughs escaped 10 seconds into the second to go up 3-0.   Poeta escaped with 1:57 left in the third and nearly caugh Burroughs in the final period.
Burroughs went 35-0 during 2008-09 campaign to become the first Husker national champion ever to complete a season undefeated.