Fans can vote for Omaha Sports Hall of Fame

Creighton men’s basketball coach Dana Altman and Husker coach Barney Cotton headline a list of 25 finalists for the 2009 Omaha Sports Hall of Fame which is voted on by you the fan.
You can vote for up to five and the list is linked right here
Each year the Hall of Fame committee selects finalists, plus takes write in votes from fans across the state.
The Omaha Sports Hall of Fame honors men and women who have impacted the Omaha – area sports community. 2007 marked the inaugural class of Hall of Fame inductees. The Omaha Sports Hall of Fame will continue to induct individuals who meet the qualifications established by the Hall of Fame committee.
To learn more, listen to my interview with Shane Bradford of the Hall.