Nebraska-Omaha grabs top D-II wrestling spot

The Nebraska-Omaha wrestling team was named the favorite to win its fifth national championship in Division II wrestling, according to a preseason poll of Division II Coaches.  Nebraska Kearney picked third, while Chadron State came in 9th.  Below are some of the individual highlights from local schools.
125 Pounds
1. Curtis Schurkamp, San Francisco State
2. Arsenia Barksdale, Adams State (Colo.)
3. Devlon Webb, Chadron State (Neb.)
133 Pounds
1. Joe Kemmerer, Kutztown (Pa.)
2. Cody Garcia, Nebraska-Omaha
3. Raymond Dunning, Adams State (Colo.)
149 Pounds
1. Mike Rogers, Carson-Newman (Tenn.)
2. Ryan Etherton, Nebraska-Kearney
3. Joey Deaguero, Adams State (Colo.)
174 Pounds
1. Ross Taplin, Nebraska-Omaha
2. Marty Usman, Nebraska-Kearney
197 Pounds
1. Josh Majerus, Chadron State (Neb.)
2. Donavan McMahill, Western State (Colo.)
3. Jacob Marrs, Nebraska-Omaha