Watch Big 12 basketball media days right here

Followers of Big 12 basketball will be able to watch the tip off to the conference’s 13th season with live video at  Press conferences and interviews of all 24 head coaches direct from the Big 12 Basketball Media Days in Oklahoma City will be available.

Coverage will begin on Wednesday, October 22, with Oklahoma State women’s basketball coach Kurt Budke handling the first interview at 9:00 a.m. CT.  In addition to all 12 head coaches on the women’s side, special round-table discussions among selected women’s basketball student-athletes will take place.  The final women’s interview will wrap-up at approximately 4:05 p.m. CT.

The second day of video streaming will take place on Thursday, October 23, with the men’s basketball coaches.  Kansas State head coach Frank Martin will begin the interviews at 8:00 a.m. CT.  The remaining sessions will take place in consecutive windows, with the last interview by Oklahoma coach Jeff Capel slated to end at 11:00 a.m. CT. 


Complete coverage of both media days will be available at, including video, photos and quotes from each school. 

Women’s Basketball Schedule (Oct. 22)
9:00 a.m.     Oklahoma State Coach Kurt Budke
9:15 a.m.     Kansas Coach Bonnie Henrickson
9:30 a.m.     Iowa State Coach Bill Fennelly
9:45 a.m.     Student-Athlete Round Table
11:20 a.m.   Baylor Coach Kim Mulkey
11:35 a.m.   Missouri Coach Cindy Stein
11:50 a.m.   Texas Coach Gail Goestenkors
1:00 p.m.     Texas A&M Coach Gary Blair
1:15 p.m.     Colorado Coach Kathy McConnell-Miller
1:30 p.m.     Texas Tech Coach Kristy Curry
3:20 p.m.     Nebraska Coach Connie Yori
3:35 p.m.     Kansas State Coach Deb Patterson
3:50 p.m.     Oklahoma Coach Sherri Coale

Men’s Basketball Schedule (Oct. 23)
8:00 a.m.     Kansas State Coach Frank Martin
8:15 a.m.     Oklahoma State Coach Travis Ford
8:30 a.m.     Iowa State Coach Greg McDermott
8:45 a.m.     Texas A&M Coach Mark Turgeon
9:00 a.m.     Nebraska Coach Doc Sadler
9:15a.m.     Texas Tech Coach Pat Knight
9:30 a.m.     Colorado Coach Jeff Bzdelik
9:45 a.m.     Texas Coach Rick Barnes
10:00 a.m.   Missouri Coach Mike Anderson
10:15 a.m.   Baylor Coach Scott Drew
10:30 a.m.   Kansas Coach Bill Self
10:45 a.m.   Oklahoma Coach Jeff Capel