Woodhead leads next class into NE Football Hall

Former Chadron State running back Danny Woodhead, perhaps the best Division II running back of all time and North Platte native earned an automatic bid into the Nebraska Football Hall of Fame.
Woodhead qualifies for winning two Harlon Hill trophies back in 2006 and 2007 which is given to the D-II most outstanding player of the year. 
Seven former Huskers were also voted into the hall, including I-back Ken Clark, defensive end Tony Felici, tight end Sheldon Jackson, defensive tackle Bob Liggett, center Kelly Petersen, split end Tim Smith, and tackle Alonzo L. “Lon” Stiner.
Also joining this year’s group are Hastings defensive tackle Chris Bohl and Nebraska Wesleyan offensive guard Brian Bohling. 
A ceremony will be held on Friday September 12th at  Memorial Stadium and all inductees will be recognized at the NU game the next day.